California Arts Council

State of California
 

Press Release Detail

Contact:
April 11, 2012Mary Beth Barber
916.322.6588

mbarber@cac.ca.gov

Arts Council Coordinates Peer Review Panels for Various Programs

Artists in School, Creating Public Value and other grant program applications to be evaluated

Sacramento -

The California Arts Council will conduct a peer-review panel of applications to a variety of the agency's programs during spring 2012. Panels will take place at the California Arts Council offices at 1300 I Street, Suite 930, Sacramento, CA 95814, unless noted below. The panel review process is open to the public. Times are subject to change.

Creating Public Value 2011-12

Monday April 16: 9:30 a.m. -6:30 p.m.

Tuesday April 17: 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday April 18: 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Thursday April 19: 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Staff: Lucero Arellano at 916-322-6338 or larellano@cac.ca.gov 

Artists in Schools 2012-13

Monday April 23 – 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday April 24 – 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday April 25 – 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Monday April 30 – 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday May 1 – 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday May 2 – 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Staff: Wayne Cook at 916-322-6344 or wcook@cac.ca.gov 

Statewide Networks 2011-12

Thursday May 31: 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 pm

Staff: Lucero Arellano at 916-322-6338 or larellano@cac.ca.gov 

State Local Partnership Program 2012-13 (full application)

Wednesday May 23: 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Staff: Rob Lautz at 916-324-6617 or rlautz@cac.ca.gov 

State Local Partnership Program 2012-13 (technical assistance)

Wednesday May 30: 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Staff: Rob Lautz at 916-324-6617 or rlautz@cac.ca.gov 

California Cultural Data Project Research Grant*

Friday May 4: 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

* This panel will take place in Los Angeles County, exact location TBD.Staff: Scott Heckes at 916-322-6376 or sheckes@cac.ca.gov  

 

Members of the press may contact Mary Beth Barber at 916-322-6588, mbarber@cac.ca.gov. The public may attend and listen to the panel deliberations -- contact the Arts Council staff member responsible for the coordination for each program as noted above.




The mission of the California Arts Council, a state agency, is to advance California through the Arts and Creativity. Members of the California Arts Council include: Chair Malissa Feruzzi Shriver, Vice Chair William Turner, Wylie Aitken, Michael Alexander, Andrew Green, Adam Hubbard, Charmaine Jefferson, Terry Lenihan, Susan Steinhauser, and Rosalind Wyman.

return to press releases