California Arts Council

State of California

Press Release Detail

September 06, 2012Mary Beth Barber

California Arts Council to meet in Santa Ana

Sacramento -
The California Arts Council will meet on Wednesday, September 12, 2012, at the Fluor Gallery at the Bowers Museum, 2002 North Main Street, Santa Ana, CA 92706. The meeting will begin at 10:30 a.m. and end at approximately 4:00 p.m. The public is invited to attend and address the Council during the public comment period at approximately 3:30 p.m. Public testimony will be time-limited.


For more information about the meeting, contact the California Arts Council's information officer Mary Beth Barber at (916) 322-6588, (916) 835-5580 (cell) or Location information may be found at For more information on the California Arts Council, please go to .

The mission of the California Arts Council, a state agency, is to advance California through the Arts and Creativity. Members of the California Arts Council include: Chair Malissa Feruzzi Shriver, Vice Chair William Turner, Wylie Aitken, Michael Alexander, Andrew Green, Adam Hubbard, Charmaine Jefferson, Terry Lenihan, Susan Steinhauser, and Rosalind Wyman.

return to press releases